Calculating God by Robert J Sawyer

Just finished reading Calculating God which I had picked up at Ad
Astra. What a great book! It is jammed full of ideas, drama, emotion,
humour, and moves at a great clip. I devoured it in three reading
sessions.

The spectrum of ideas that are covered in the book is staggering from
scientific and religious aspects. Of course I loved the setting of the
book, being focused in Toronto and at the ROM.

Finally, the characters are so well-written, human and alien. This is
a very touching book as well. With a 6 year old son of my own I found
it especially poignant and damned if I didn’t get a little misty-eyed
at several points.

Leave a Reply

