April 10th It Is

OK – its all set. I turn trust to the local slasher as he digs in and roots out the garbage in my knee.
On the off chance he is reading this – my surgeon is a top notch guy.

Just can’t shake the image of what he is going to be doing though. The plaster and rubber model of the human knee he showed me, made it very clear what is going to happen.

3 Responses to “April 10th It Is”

  1. lonesome_crow Says:

    Oh, my. Ugh! Hope it goes well.

  2. tynkrrbell Says:

    Oy!
    Don’t you know you are *never* (and I mean: NEVER) supposed to look at those models and tune in when the procedure is being explained? Leave that to the sig other or designated driver for the procedure. You *really* don’t want to know. In fact, just thinking about it makes my knee feel gushy, and that’s one of the few parts on my bod that ain’t got anything wrong with it!
    Best o’ luck to you.
    Enjoy the wonky meds while you got em!
    -tynk-

  3. olddarth Says:

    Thanks! Yea, looking at the model was not a good idea.


Leave a Reply

